May 2015

Standard

Performed at my first ever Poetry Open Mic. That was some scary stuff. Almost couldn’t see what I had written. But didn’t pass out, nor did I fall off the stage, or do anything else embarrassing. I’ll take that as a win – thankyouverymuch.

imageNothing short of a beautiful month is May. Misskayes celebrated her birthday, and though plans sort of fell through, she will always be my 19 year old beauty queen, rocking that yellow. #infinity

Another friend, in the land down under went through the blog and loved my writing. Bless her! She finally started baking as a part time business, rightly so. She’s amazing.

Spoke with Miz after what feels like ages, and caught up on Courtesan au chocolat, cute irish baker boy and books! ❤

I was falling. Falling through time and space and stars and sky and everything in between. I fell for days and weeks and what felt like lifetime across lifetimes. I fell until I forgot I was falling.
—Jess Rothenberg

Made a trip to the Souk at Qaryat Al Beri. Got some decent photos, wish thDSC01987 (1280x851)ey were better – I’ll make do with these till I do.

I got my visa! Booked my flight! Told my girls! Told my boys!

Got tiramisu! It was delish. Lots better than from the cafe, but the cafe does make a mean pannacotta!

Sometimes you have those moments where you can still surprise your already worldly parents. Took mom for her first chocolate sphere. She loved it. I loved that she loved it. We had a great night.image

Had mandatory farewell dinner. Always such a joy. Nothing too fancy this time. Thankfully. Matching red shoes was absolutely hilarious. AND CHOCOLATE TRUFFLE CAKE! I’m going to miss Magnolias…

Hustle and bustle at the airport with mum and dad and selfie taking. NQB doing a back flip cz I was leaving that night and not the next. He’s a doll! Misskayes and her heartbreaking farewell..

Quick selfie with the bro at Paddington and on the train to Newport. Got a lovely housemate.

Lots and lots of skyping. Its been crazy. But it’s been good at keeping the homesickness away. Now its just regular Skype dates.

Hijacked a girl on the street and made a new friend.DSC02266 (1280x851)

Got a black balloon worthy visitor. Had a great few days along with the bank holiday. Silenced our fear of heights for a day with an inhaler, hand holding and encouragement.

langThat special feeling…

Starting work, FINALLY! Great team, learning new things everyday. Wonky babies. Saving lives.

Cousin and cousin going down! Sorta conspired with T to get that done – but good for them. Couldn’t be happier for them to be together and start the lives they are ready to lead.

Baking. Hmm. None. Did try peach upside down cake, but not used to the oven yet. Needs to be attempted again.

Songs.. Same old. Maybe a few new ones, but aren’t really coming to mind atm. Shall update.

Leave a tear drop, heart break or brilliant smile :-)

