January 2015

Standard

DSC01123 (1280x851)

Spent new years day with Zaynab who I haven’t seen in ages. We made it to Edinburgh castle and did the entire castle in record speed – snuck a few illegal pictures as well. Later on, she got on to catch her flight back to London and I went for my epic Edinburgh burger and odd souvenir shopping.

Started a K-some with @misskayes and @k.writes on instagram called @khroniklesofk to kickstart our #instadaily poetry initiative. Give us an outlet and a reason to write everyday. Very happy with what we are achieving out of it. So far, so good. Show us some love!!!

Baby girl got anxiety over her “boyfriend”. Needed calming. Enjoying life and the boyfriend now, except the occasional gift-giving fiascos.

Was craving dhal puri. Went all the way to tooting to get some. Round 2 at tooting with homemade fried chicken and yummy lemon cheesecake that cost me next to nothing. So amazed. Round 3 with Cynthi for their strawberry tart. Love Cafe Delta! Lovely lil hole in that end of the world.

 RDunno what to make of it. But it’s a lovely friend thing to say. ❤

The blog reached almost 1000 views for 2014 & 100 followers. I’m amazed and honored.

fly

I learnt about dreams. I’m still on the fence, but I shall wait to see if will come true or not. Inshallah. But it gave me hope (which is also a poisonous killer). Made me think of this. Erin Hanson is amazing. She goes as e.h. She has some really great poetry and quotes. Check her out!

DSC01236 (1280x905)

Mona darling was in town for a week. I had an absolutely fantabulous time. We walked and walked and ranted and talked and problem solved. Visited posh places (ie Knightsbridge) and stuck out like sore thumbs. How touristy of us. She gave me a reason to get out of bed and I welcomed that with open arms. The joys of friendship and sisterhood.

My last market tour to Angel, Islington. Coming back for the Austrian cake shop and the brooches. Quaint place. Easy to miss if you don’t walk down the cobbled path. Slightly pricey than the usual spots, but I guess vintage is always so. But cake!

Side tripped to the Designer Outlet Mall at Wembley. They have a Lindt store. Might get some chocolates for home. They have so many flavors. I was just in aww. Went a lil crazy in the stationary store too.

DSC01295 (905x1280)

Made my final trip to Southampton for this journey and met up with darling Manch. Stress baked and stress ate – pineapple upside-down cake and blueberry cheesecake. Cynthi joined us for a day trip to Winchester. She brought chicken wings, courtesy uncle, yummy! Winchester was cold, but fun. I called shotgun going (muahahahaha). Missed Arthur’s statue, I’ll live. Came back to pizza and a movie – perfect night. Ended up on my last day at the National Oceanography Center (whoops!) but got a few lovely photos anyways.

GOT my GMC registration. Finally! Now job hunting.

Went on a hot chocolate date with my brother. It was interesting to say the least. Had my italian hot chocolate. Not as great as the winter wonderland hot chocolate fountain one, but still pretty decent. Wouldn’t go back for it though. Filled my desire hole.

Songs of the month (some new, some old):
-Ed Sheeran: Thinking Out Loud (Alex Adair remix)
-King: Years & Years
-2014 mashup: Us The Duo
-Real Love: Clean Bandit ft Jess Glynn
-Alesso ft Tove Lo: Heroes
-Olly Murs ft Demi Lovato: Up
-Hozier: Take Me To Church
-Avicii ft Adam Lambert: Lay Me Down
-Maroon 5: Sugar
-Arctic Monkeys: Do I Wanna Know?

Leave a tear drop, heart break or brilliant smile :-)

