Soul Mirrors

Standard

I know you are watching me,
You think I’m naive and unaware,
I see you sometimes so subtly,
From the corner of your eyes.

They follow me everywhere,
Those deep pools of dark cocoa,
Them that light up my sky,
And twinkle with love and lies.

Until they turn to black stones,
That’s when my heart turns cold,
And fear runs down my spine,
From the malice you can’t disguise.

Why I wrote this:
Those rear-view mirror moments.

Leave a tear drop, heart break or brilliant smile :-)

