I miss you

Standard

We were once as thick as thieves,
but now distance only allows supple attachments.
Rain or sun, I still miss you guys.

Teddy with your quiet assurance,
and always being there for me.
My mountain, I miss you.

Hani with your bluntness,
and irrate ability to drive me up the walls.
My guidelines, I miss you.

Konika with your surge to excel,
and comicality, pushing me forward too.
My drive, I miss you.

Zaynab with your witty sarcasm,
and your depth, which is a killer.
My partner in crime, I miss you.

Meet, we shall, at the place we call home.
To reminisce and share thoughts, smiles and tears.
Occasionally, to make up for all this loss.

Together forever,
if not by distance, atleast in heart.

Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Leave a tear drop, heart break or brilliant smile :-)

